Almost There!!!

I know I say it all the time but….

GOD IS JUST SO FAITHFUL!!!

(And I know that in “computer talk” a sentence in all caps is considered yelling. I did that on purpose. Because I would actually like to yell that… very loud… from somewhere very high… so that everyone in the world could hear me. But I digress….)

As of today, December 8th, 2014…. We are almost to our fundraising goal!! See, isn’t God amazing?! Over the past month, I’ve just been blown away by how generous everyone has been. It’s been so cool to watch God work and see how He uses His people to do His work. This morning I was reading Jesus Calling by Sarah Young, and the devotional for today said this: “Your needs and My riches are a perfect fit. … Come to Me in all your neediness, with defenses down and with desire to be blessed. As you spend time in My Presence, your deepest longings are fulfilled. Rejoice in your neediness, which enables you to find intimate completion in Me.” (page 356) Throughout this whole Adventure, that’s been the one thing I’ve struggled with the most – the feeling of neediness. I usually like to be self-sufficient. As donations came in, I was reminded over and over of my neediness. I couldn’t make $10,000 in two months on my own. But this morning, as I read that page in Jesus Calling, it started to finally click with me. My “neediness” is just a way for God to show off His faithfulness. Because, let’s be real. It isn’t about me. It’s about Him. And His glory.

There is no way that I can thank everyone who generously donated enough. From the bottom of my heart, thank you. And to those covering this trip in prayer, thank you so much! It’s such a huge comfort and blessing to know that this “Adventure” is being covered in prayer.

Thank you, everyone for all of your support!

The Adventure is only beginning.

Leave a Reply

