Hello Bosnia!!!

Guys. This is where we get to live for the next 5 weeks.  

sarajevo

I think it’s pretty bomb. 

Sarajevo is a beautiful city. So many people. So many houses. So many pigeons. Ew. But! It’s amazing and I love it here! It stole a piece of my heart the first hour we were here. As we were driving from the airport to our appsrtment, I just watched the lights of the city blur past the car window and I could feel myself falling in love with Sarajevo at that moment. There’s just so much hurt in this city and so many lost people, I could feel God’s heart breaking for them. As a team, we all felt like our main purpose in Sarajevo was to show the people and the city Jesus’s love and after spending 5 days here, I’m so excited to see how that actually fleshes out. I feel like the air does right before a big thunder storm. You know what I mean? The air is just charged and you can feel the power that’s coming and you just know that it’s going to be big. 

That’s what I feel for our time here in Sarajevo. I don’t know what’s all going to happen, but I just know God’s going to do something big. And I can NOT wait to see what He does!! 

just your average day at the skate park…

One of our main ministry outreachs in the city is to the local skate community. So that means we’ll probably be spending a lot of time at the skate park, hanging out with local youth and just showing them Christ’s love. We went a couple of times this past week and Aleah and I got to meet some girls who were just chilling while the boys got to skate with some local skaters. I think we were all pretty stoked after that! The boys were pretty pumped about getting pointers on tricks and starting to build relationships and Aleah and I were super excited about gettin “in” with the girls. Now it’s been one of my main prayer topics for the past couple of days – just asking for ways to really show these girls how much God loves them and how valuable they are to Him. And I’m just praying that God will really touch their hearts. 

I’ve just gotta share one more picture with you guys, because I think it’s such a beautiful place here. 

   

 

Ok. I lied. I posted two. I couldn’t help it. 

I would just ask for contued prayer for our team (and also the South Africa team!)! Any prayers you could send our way would be great! Sarajevo is a predominantly Muslim city, so there can be a lot of spiritual “heaviness” here. Just pray that that wouldn’t affect our team. We know that the power that that spiritual force has doesn’t have authority over us, because we belong to Christ. But even so, pray that it wouldn’t even be a factor in our time here. And pray that the Holy Spirit would really come and fill us up so that we can spill Him out onto the people we come into contact with. 

Thank you all so much for your prayers! I’ll try to keep up on updates as much as I can, but we still aren’t 100% sure what our schedule is going to be like. So I’ll do my best!! 🙂

Peace!!! 

Leave a Reply

